I am invisible...untraceable...like tears in the rain...I am part of the storm. The quiet part. Quietly perfect. Perfectly quiet. No words. No sound. Just the wet whisper of spirits leaving bodies.
-- Kabuki: Circle of Blood #5
* Dates Subject to Change *
Kabuki - The Alchemy Hardcover & Trade Paperback: ON SALE
Daredevil - Parts of a Hole Premiere HC: ON SALE
Kabuki - Reflections: Volume 1 Hardcover (regular & limited edition): ON SALE
Daredevil - Echo: Vision Quest Premiere Edition Hardcover: ON SALE
Kabuki - Volume 1: Circle of Blood Hardcover (Regular & Limited Editions): ON SALE
Se7en French Edition Blu-ray: ON SALE
Electric Ant Hardcover: ON SALE
Green Arrow #8: ON SALE
Dream Logic #3: ON SALE
Days Missing - Kestus #4: ON SALE
5 Ronin #4: ON SALE
Justice League of America #56: April 20
MORE

Boston Comic Con
April 30 - May 1, 2011
Boston, Massachusetts

Houston Comicpalooza
May 27-29, 2011
Houston, Texas

MORE



Home Portfolio Ship of Fools: Death and Taxes Trade Paperback


Front cover

Back cover
Ship of Fools: Death and Taxes Trade Paperback
Credit: Front & back cover artist
Publisher: Slave Labor Graphics
Release Date: December 23, 1998
Price: $11.95
Advertisements:
Previews - September 1998
by Bryan J. L. Glass & Mike Avon Oeming
Ship of Fools is a sci-fi action/adventure saga described by writer Glass as "Star Wars meets Pulp Fiction." The characters are all outcasts, branded insane by the controlling "powers that be," and together form a misfit family who become symbols of individuality and hope for the universe. As artist Oeming says, "being human, being an individual, is the most important thing in the universe." Oeming believes the series will appeal to fans of The X-Files, Monty Python, Red Dwarf, David Lynch films, and generally to anyone who likes "bizarre, twisted humor" such as SLG's own Johnny the Homicidal Maniac and Milk & Cheese. This book also features a painted cover by Kabuki artist David Mack.

Worlds of Westfield - December 1998
B&W. (Bryan J. L. Glass/Mike Avon Oeming) A sci-fi action/adventure saga described by writer Glass as "Star Wars meets Pulp Fiction." The characters are all outcasts, branded insane by the controlling "powers that be," and together form a misfit family who become symbols of individuality and hope for the universe. Painted cover by Kabuki artist David Mack. 96 pages

Notes:
· David Mack also created the images of writer Bryan Glass and aritst Mike Oeming for the book's biography section
· The front and back covers were reprinted in Kabuki: Reflections #1 on pages 33 and 34, respectively

Related Links:
Portfolio Kabuki Reflections #1

From the collection of David Thornton



Order Kabuki: Reflections -
Volume 1 Hardcover Today!

April 11: Webmaster's note


April 7: David Mack attending New York's MoCCA this weekend, MoCCA pre-party, thoughts on two films & more


April 6: Photo of upcoming Dream Logic shirt, David Mack and Tony Solomun art jam zine, David Mack plugged in Qatar newspaper & more
MORE


Designed and maintained by David Thornton, DavidMackGuide.com is an unofficial website dedicated to the artwork and stories of David Mack, who created and owns the copyrights to Kabuki and all related characters. All other characters and images are copyrighted by their respective owners and are used by DavidMackGuide.com only for the purpose of review.